Buy kindle ebook using Singapore credit card

How to purchase book from Amazon kindle book store in Singapore

Nowadays it is much easier for one to purchase and download books from Amazon books store to kindle paperwhite. What you need is an Amazon account with US address country settings and a valid Singapore credit/debit card.

I will explain in detail how we change to US country settings. The process includes first, setting up a dumb US billing address and second, registering it as your kindle country setting.

Setting a US address

Step 1: Log in to your Amazon account on your computer. Then click on Your Account as shown

step 2

Step 2: Click on Add New Address

step 3

Step 3: Fill in with your dumb US address ( you can get one by registering with vpost.com.sg or comgateway.com or you just need to pick the infamous Apple Inc address)

step 4

Step 4: Click on Save & Add payment method. Fill in your credit/master card details. Done

Change the country setting:

  • Step 1: go to Manage your kindle under Your Account
  • Step 2: click on Country setting the left panel
  • Step 3: click change and simply choose the address that you just setup

 step 1,2,3

Check to see if your country setting now is US!!!

last step

Done!!!
If you still cant buy books from amazon please go to VPN post

15 thoughts on “Buy kindle ebook using Singapore credit card

  1. Pingback: How to purchase book from amazon bookstore in Singapore | Sam Kindle Shop

  2. Hi,

    The method you’ve listed is much simpler than the rest I’ve found online.
    However, with your method, do I still need to use a VPN to mask my Singapore IP address still?
    Thank you

    – New Kindle user

  3. Hi Sam,
    Thank you for the steps! However instead of using a credit card, can i use the amazon gift card to purchase?
    -Kindle Noob.

  4. Hi Just to check with you, I have US shipping address, country settings is also US. However, billing address is Singapore’s, the exact one as per my credit card details. So far, I have no problem purchasing Kindle eBooks with 1-Click payment using my Singapore card. Should I change my billing address to my US shipping address in case they decide to revoke my purchases in future because am outside US? But once I change billing address to US address, not sure if my future purchases using Singapore credit card will go through since it is tied to this Singapore address. Please advise. Thank you.

  5. Hi Sam,

    i followed every step of your tutorial close, but when i tried to access the ebook store via my kindle paper white, it still doesnt show any books. Do you have any idea why is that so? Please advise me. Much appreciation.

  6. hi Sam, i purchased 1 book already but i dont know how to transfer to my kindle.. is it necessary that the kindle registration is under my name?

Leave a comment